Drink Goals

Enjoying a drink and socializing is something that almost everyone can agree upon, whether it be a coffee, a beer, a wine, or a cocktail. For the last three years, I have challenged myself to try a new place out every week, mainly in Madrid where I live. The rules are pretty simple:

  • the week starts Monday morning and finishes Sunday night
  • no tap water but bottled water does
  • I have to have my own drink (I can’t share or sip from another’s)
  • I can’t have been there before (if I have eaten there but didn’t drink anything, it still cannot be included)
  • the drink has to be enjoyed there (none of this to go business)
  • if it is a chain, it can only count once

I hope that you find the reviews I provide helpful. If you can think of an area I should be evaluating, please let me know. It’s a fun challenge and you can always have a drink with me!


Disfrutando una bebida y socializando es algo que casi todo el mundo puede estar de acuerdo, si es un café, una cerveza, un vino, o una copa. Hace tres años, he probado un nuevo sitio cada semana, con la mayoría en Madrid, donde vivo. Las reglas son sencillas:

  • la semana empieza por la mañana de los lunes y termina las noches de los domingos
  • agua del grifo no se vale, pero de la botella sí
  • tiene que ser mi propia bebida (no puedo tomar la bebida de otra)
  • no puedo estar allí antes (si he comido allí antes pero no bebí nada, no se vale)
  • tengo que tomar en el sitio (no puede ser para llevar)
  • si es una cadena, solo vale una vez

Ojalá que mis evaluaciones sean buenas y os ayuden. Dime tus sugerencias. Me encanta este objetivo y puedes tomar algo conmigo siempre!

Leave a comment